You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If There Was Never A War On Drugs?

in #marijuana8 years ago

Good thoughts. The title alone is enough to grieve over.
I have no dog in the fight regarding the use of drugs. It's not something I engage in nor care to. And I don't think anyone denies the destruction their abuse causes.
But the supposed "war on drugs" has perhaps been one of the single most destructive campaigns on US soil (not including actual wars). It's absolutely heartbreaking what has happened within the borders, as well as how the military has been used to further advance the pockets of those involved. It's vile and wicked.

Sort:  

I'm in the same boat as you as my cage has been nice enough.

Still, when one right to do with your own body as you see fit is legislated away and then money is taken out of your pocket to enforce it, it is something that shouldn't happen. Add in all the extra harm that happens to enforce it and it becomes so much worse.

Exactly. And even if I find what someone does abhorrent, if it is not harming another or their property, it is not my place to coerce them into "behaving" according to my personal standards. Each should be free to do as they please, even to their own destruction. None should be forced to contribute to that which they find immoral and/or evil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26