HAVE YOU EVER WORKED OUT - ON WEED? BENEFITS OF EXCERSICING ON MARIJUANAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marijuana7 years ago

GOOD MORNING FELLOW STEEMIANS,

So I decided to write this post, after my workout yesterday. I usually smoke some pre-workout blunt, I know people say blunts are the worst way of consuming marijuana, but its my preferred way of consuming. Anyways, so yesterday I didn’t smoke at all, tried to take a break and if there will be a difference if I work out without being high on weed.

22_020911fitness.jpg

PHOTO CREDIT

Results of My Workout Without Pre-Smoke:

  • Lack of endurance - I was not able to workout harder and longer
  • I can notice everyone staring at me while I’m working out
  • I was a lot more cautious or timid
  • People looked at me weirdly
  • Less motivated to be there
  • Found myself wandering around the gym
  • Only did 10 Minutes on treadmill instead of the usual 20 Minutes
  • I am able to feel all the pains

bf31f5016f7d0fd6781ff599e7291ffb.gif

PHOTO CREDIT

So it was a pretty bad workout and a test to myself. Being able to smoke before working out, its a great and amazing feeling for me. Remember, what is good for one man, might not be good for another. With that said, I have the greatest workout when I get high before my workout.

Results Of My Workout With Pre-Smoke:

  • Incredible feeling
  • Focused on the task - Workout Hard!
  • Helps you tolerate discomfort
  • Not intimidated or shy
  • Fully confident in myself and my body
  • Highly motivated to do more reps
  • Able to do try out other exercise machines
  • Feeling happy to be at the gym
  • I can notice how fast my heart is going
  • Able to pace myself better and engage well with my workouts

“I smoke two joints in the morning
I smoke two joints at night
I smoke two joints in the afternoon
It makes me feel all right.” - Anonymous

anigif_sub-buzz-597-1494440755-5.gif

PHOTO CREDIT

Benefits Of Working Out On Marijuana:

  • Focus on your gains not your pains
  • Marijuana reduces pre-workout anxiety
  • Marijuana elevates metabolism
  • Gets you in the zone
  • Helps your muscles recover.
  • Boosts your hydration system - makes you drink more water
  • Exercising actually prolongs the high
  • Activates the Endocannabinoid system in the brain
  • Helps boost appetite after workout
  • Loose weight and stay skinny

So why not smoke some marijuana and exercise to eliminate that muffin top….

giphy.gif

PHOTO CREDIT

Check out this article for some laughs: I Got Stoned and Worked Out. Here's How That Went

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Tips, Follow, Comments, UpVotes & Replies Are Very Much Appreciated.
Follow / UpVote / ReSteem / --> @afrikanprince If you want to see more great content like this one in your newsfeed.*

CHECK OUT MY APPS: Apple's AppStore & Google's PlayStore

Social Networks:

Thanks for reading. Feel free to leave some thoughts or feedback.

Sort:  

I have always wondered what I would experience if I practiced yoga stoned... still wanna try it!

Ps that quote is by Bob Marley, but then one of my favourite bands Sublime did a cover - check it out here ▶️▶️▶️https://g.co/kgs/ptvuSS

Should try and make a post of it. with video of course lol

I never tried smoking weed before my workout, but after reading this I think I should.. Great post!

Thanks - start with maybe a few puffs. if you need more, you can always step out to your car, get some more puffs and go back and knock em out!!

yeah, but you have to do it on sativa, if you gonna do this on indica you won't be able even to change your position or get up lol

I just smoke weed, I know indica is very mellow and makes you want to lay down, but that is the most fun of it, telling your mind to power through that and keep focus on the task at hand.

for a regular smoker it's more easy than a newbie, im just sayin

Yes yes - a newbie, you gotta take it slow

Hell yea thats always how i work out, it feels to me like i forget im working out and i feel no pain or muscle stress when i work out high.

Yes yes, just lets you focus on the man goal --- working out, not being on the phone or just watching others workout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66