Tales of witches and witchcrafts by my grandmother Maria Angelica.

in #mariaangelica6 years ago

. Tales of witches and witchcrafts by my grandmother Maria Angelica. My grandma tells: In my days as a child, I lived in a house of bahareque (mud and carruzo) that were made in our time, people with low resources, the poor. My dad was a big strong man, worked in the field, my Mom did house cleaning, cooking, serving us, her children. In those times there was no electricity, we lit up with gas lamps. I remember witches coming to the roofs of the houses, we heard the noise they made when they fell from their brooms. My mom was holding us in her chest so she would not be afraid, while Dad shouted at them to leave, he placed scissors in the shape of a cross so they would go away, another thing Dad did was throw grained mustard through the window. That was how my dad freaked them out. The next day all the neighbors commented that the witches were looking for so-and-so, and the animals dawned with braids woven in the tails ... that was my time when I was little. . And also came out frights like the “Llorona” that if scared, went out at night and was heard in the distance calling and crying her children, because they drowned in the river, if I tell them about the “Taconera” this was a very pretty woman and well dressed ,always wore high shoes, she was deceived and killed by her boyfriend who was very drunk and from her death she would always come out at night and frightened the men who walked the lonely roads ..! You miss it, I miss those cute loving grandmothers who always had time to tell all sorts of stories, experiences that took you to a magical world full of adventures" I miss you grandma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45