#MarchMadness - Day 20

in #marchmadness6 years ago (edited)

March Madness

Day 20. I wrote 35,757 words by now and used the prompt departure. I had to drive some distance to find a better connection. I will only post a part of what I wrote. It turned out to be a problem to post larger content. And now I need to hurry back to write the next part

The picture is a pixabay.com pic.

03-20 (Day 20) - word count: 1725

They agreed to examine the father's children first and the cave next.

'What a pathetic creatures they are, I wonder what their females will look like', the dark-haired said.

'They look exactly the same. I can't help, but it is hard to believe they are living beings.
They remind me of a very old tale about some kind of a professor that created a monster out of the limbs of other living beings. It was all sewed together and brought to life. Kind of sad story, the creature felt unhappy and probably wasn't handsome at all. Being so completely different from the rest must be hard.
These statues, with their green gloss, glowing in the dark, remind me of him.'
She patted one of them with her hand. 'Do you hear that sound? It sounds hollow.'

'Why did that professor create a monster', one of the females asked, 'was it at the time the Mother decided the time of birth was over and she made us immortal?'

'No, I don't think so. It was way earlier, centuries ago in a dark time.
I assume he just wanted to prove to himself or his world he was able to give birth as well or at least could create something. I cannot remember the whole story, but I don't think he really cared about the being he created and its feelings.'

'So what happened to it', Lisa asked, 'and to the professor?'

'His monster ran out of him. He tried to build a life of his own, just wanted to be accepted and find some company. A person who cared about him the way he was, appreciate him and the professor...
I don't know. Perhaps they set him at fire or he ran out or committed suicide or whatever people did at that time. It was an old book I read a very long time ago.'

What I already wrote:

Day 1. Day 2. Day 3. Day 4. Day 5. Day 6.
Day 7. Day 8. Day 9. Day 10. Day 11.
Day 12.Day 13. Day 14. Day 16. Day 17.
Day 18. Day 19 is not posted

I learned

Thanks to @mariannewest, there is always a story to tell, no matter what the prompt is. If you like to join or like to be a #MMFan (reading the novels written this month) please do so @freewritehouse see HERE._

Other March Madness writers are:

@kaelci
@ireenchew
@mariannewest
@kaerpediem
@linnyplant
@aislingcronin
@balticbadger
@juliamulcahy
@carolkean
@jeanlucsr
@freedomtowrite
@wems
@harmonyval

I use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times.
Simply give it a try. There is nothing to lose

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Well done! 😊 Keep going.

Love the Frankenstein myth, and love the lyrical words from Crystal: 'I have been here all the time. I heard everything you said... I figured out it was time to introduce myself and share my thoughts. You really capture the magic with this tale. Later, worry about grammar and punctuation; for now, just keep writiing!

I think if it comes to grammar and punctation I need help.

Thanks for your encouraging words

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the Frankenstein references! #mmfan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74