Post March Madness Comments from Your #1 Fan!

in #marchmadness5 years ago

IMG_20190401_114255085_HDR 2.jpg


I am new to writing. I said for years and years - decades really - "I can't write."

And here I am experiencing the deep joys of writing nearly every day. Several persons associated with @freewritehouse (@jayna first among them with her 100 word story contest) opened my portal into writing, and for that I am grateful.

Then came March Madness! During this month I got hooked on reading other writers' works hot off the presses and produced under freewrite conditions. I learned so much from doing this. I became familiar with other writers' voices, their mindsets, their perspectives, their word choices and parts of their lives. That I could so easily discuss your fresh stuff through comments was bliss. Insight galore! xo

I love @freewritehouse for their rewarding the readers/commenters so handsomely. Thanks for the #1 Fan Award!

And it was very much my pleasure.


Additional thanks goes to @thedarkhorse for the generous delegation and help that have helped my value in steem go soaring. I'm still only 1/3 a minnow, but that is four times my size on March 1. March was a very good month for me!


Hey @jeanslucsr, I don't know who or what has awarded me the three much appreciated Steem. Was it you?


That's me on the steps of Nashville's unlikely replica of the Parthenon. It was peaceful there. The image was taken by my daughter on my phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50