Cheering on the March Madness Marathoners! Finalist Awards from Owasco

in #marchmadness5 years ago

@wakeupkitty Most Phantasmagorical! I'm on that wacky train hurtling toward the World's End right along with you. I hope at least the Child of the Wind survives!

@jeanlucsr, Best Community Builder! I see you've been very busy doing push ups and being a mover and shaker for Steem, so I can understand that you haven't had time to read every single freewrite entered in @mariannewest challenge this past week or more and THEN write a 1500 word story. A Herculean task you took on for yourself. Something tells me this is your MO.

@wems Top Titillation! I love the insights into life in Nigeria and am very curious to learn more. Your depictions of interactions among the rich and poor, girls and boys, men and women are very realistic and interesting.

@balticbadger Matchless Mystery! All these hidden meanings and magical events have really made me eager to know more, even about the dang frog!

@carolkean Champion of Courage! I imagine you are meeting many demons head on to write your story, and I hope you know just how with you I am.


My hat is off to all of you. Thank you for writing your wonderful stories.
TWO MORE DAYS

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the support an encouragement along the way! You have made this a whole lot more fun! Virtual hugs!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure! xo

You are the best fan!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's an easy thing to be of these intrepid people! They all get an award for that.

You have been awesome in this past month @owasco. You motivated me a lot as well to continue, my thanks for that ❤.

I just didn't have the time to continue... but.. I will finish of March Madness strong and have some continuation ideas 💪.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it could be your signature weekend freewrite @jeanlucsr. You have a knack for this and it is not easy! Very motivating and so funny! #mmfan for sure.

I'm going to try to get the #mmafan contest out first. Have been postponing that one for so long but still want to reward those who spend time reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a big effort too. You are very ambitious and we all appreciate it. I am a hamster on a wheel these days :)

That writing in the other freewriters was a brilliant idea. I'd go read other's just to follow your story. And I could see it! I could see @wonderwop finding value in overlooked things and @wakeupkitty seeing the world through her own eyes, for instances. Really cool idea.
#mmfan

I love that you experience it that way. You are a true #mmfan!!

I also enjoy the challenges of including some of the freewriters that always write really fictional. And poems. Those are tricky. Also love how you and @pixiehunter (intentionally?) put in lines that perfectly match with my stories.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's more that you got into my head and knew me just from reading my freewrites, so your characters did what I would have done. And I could more easily get into @wonderwop and @wakeupkittys heads after reading what they did and said in your stories.
I never once thought of putting in a line that matched with your stories. I was instead delighted that you had taken the time to really read what I had written.
#mmfan

Oh you mean that time@pixiehunter may or may not have gone to Jerry's? That was fun.

Excellent work done by all the MM writers and fans. You guys kicked asp!

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s easy to see how you are an amazing team builder. 🙏❤️🐾 Thabks for your Be in this world. ⚖️

Thanks! It's what I love most about steem, there is so much generosity of support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45