Small things with big impact that life taught me on how to live successfully

in #marcel6 years ago

Small things with big impact that life taught me on how to live successfully

Living a successful life always comes with a price.

image.jpeg

The world is not going to change for you or anyone else so that you can live your life successfully. I have found that if I wanted to be the best that I can be, I had to change. I had to decide how I would react to the negative things that life handed me and never, never to become the victim in any of these negative circumstance. So the only way to change your life is to make a conscious decision.

This is another thing that Life taught me. I had to become decisive in my decision making. For instance, to make up your mind and make a conscious decision to Never Give Up. Whatever you set your heart out to do, never give up and finish what you started. Why? Because whatever you believe you can achieve, you can achieve. It's going to take a decision. It's usually In these moments of decision that your destiny is shaped. So instead of giving up, say to yourself "there is no way I'm giving up!"

You see decisions shape your destiny and not the conditions of your life. You have to make a decision to change and adapt and be successful no matter what circumstances you are faced with. So today, make a decision by promising to yourself that you are going to do what it takes to make it in whatever endeavor you want, and then never give up. Do and commit yourself to whatever it will take to finish strong. If you believe you can, you can!

So don't just let life happen to you, let life happen through you! Love you all.💌

Marcel Fredrick van der Merwe

Sort:  

Hey @marcel-on-life, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Thanks fo your positive comment @exxodus. Great grace to you!

Congratulations @marcel-on-life! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marcel-on-life! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46