Random Temporary Addiction

in #marbles7 years ago

blue-199261_1280.jpg
Source

I picked up a little temporary addiction this week. Marble races. I discovered a channel on youtube that is currently hosting the marble winter Olympics. And I love it.

They replicate various sports from the winter Olympics with slight changes since the athletes are now marbles. For the winter Olympics the marbles are split up into teams, mostly based on color, and given names. The sports are commentated just like real sports exact for the obvious change that everything is just a bunch of marbles rolling around.

The outdoor racing events are probably my favorite since they are pure mayhem:

Source

Most of my youtube skimming has been dedicated to marble races this week and that's not something I'm ashamed of. In fact I think I'm going to go watch some marble curling right now!

Sort:  

That is definitely different! Very cool to watch.

Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
Sir, please see my profile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49