Last NIGHTS in Marbella 8-22-2017

in #marbella7 years ago

Writing blogs takes a lot more motivation than you think! Until I actually sit down to write one, I'm thinking to myself,
Wow, I really need to write a blog, and start catching my page up on all the traveling I have done this summer. Or I could lay in bed and finish a few more Netflix episodes. 😏 <-- (lol at this italicized emoji)

​Once I sit down and start writing, I could write for hours. Initiation is the hardest part.

However, I gonna give you a little check-in on my current situation in life right now, and then we can talk about Marbella.

Today was my first day back at nursing school. I'm definitely not ready for school to consume my life again. Its gonna take my body a few weeks to adjust to the live, eat, breathe nursing lifestyle of a student. One thing I did miss about nursing school were the people. I love my classmates. I am so glad I have them to go through school with! Literally some of the coolest people I have met. Since we had a VERY stressful first day back, we went out for breakfast after class. 😏😉 Stressful. Breakfast may have included a few bloody mary's and screwdrivers to relieve some of the stress from our LOONNNGG two hour class. It's five o'clock somewhere, right? Speaking of time differences, lets take a trip back to Spain!

Starlite. If you didn't read my first blog on Starlite, you may want to go check it out before continuing in this blog! Starlite isn't just a discoteca, it is THE discoteca that everyone is always talking about. My last few nights in Marbella, we made it to Starlite twice. Both times were as exciting as the first. I literally could never get tired of going out in Spain. I love dancing! 💃 You really can't find dancing like this in the states.

First night, here we go! So....JC was not there this night, if you remember him from my last blog. 🙁 I know. I know. I was disappointed too. It is okay though, because he was out of town. The night started per usual, having a couple drinks before Javi arrived. When Javi did arrive it was Maria and I, taking the first ride with her other friend, Fran. Maria and Javi were talking like crazy in the front seat, so I felt obligated to start conversation with Fran. I needed to practice my Spanish anyways, so why not with a cute Spanish guy?!? It was just small talk, because if it got too much past that then I would probably not be able to keep up in Spanish. When we got to Starlite, we finished our drinks outside while we waited for our other friends. We got into Starlite, and I danced my whole night away with Fran. He was very cute, and I enjoyed dancing with him. We kissed a lot. So that was fun too. I think Maria had a little something to do with that. 😘 When we returned to the house that morning, our feet were nearly black from the club. It was pretty gross. At least I have a great friend like Maria who literally mopped my feet for me at 7am in the morning while I sat on the floor inhaling food.

Second night at Starlite (technically third but you get the picture). Moving on. This is where I had a slight dilemma. JC was back in town, and this was my last night with Maria. JC came out to party. I was so excited. However, Fran also came out for another night of fun. So I had to make a choice. I personally was more attracted to JC, but I spent the previous night out with Fran... I knew Fran would want me to dance with him again. But this was my last night with Maria. I didn't want to spend the whole night dancing with one guy again. What to do... What to do. I decided to just see how things played out. We had a really big group with us anyways. Javi dropped us off, and it was about a 10 minute walk away from where he usually dropped us off. Javi couldn't even get his car onto the road where the entrance was. It was Friday night, and everyone and their mothers were at Starlite. We immediately jumped in line for the buses and finished our drinks. Remember, by this time it is like 2:30, and the club is starting to get busy. Even busier than the first time, and we thought that was bad. We waited in line for about an hour to an hour and a half. We finally make it up to the register to pay to get in, and that is when we hear that they are charging 40 euros to enter. On a normal night, it is half that price, but it was just so BUSY! Many of us paid to get in. It was my last night. I would've probably paid more if I had to. Just in case you didn't know, 40 euros is roughly 50 US dollars. A few of our friends decided to not pay that much to get in, but I don't blame them. I think they went home. We stopped at the front to wait for everyone to finish paying. Right inside the entrance they have a Starlite backdrop, so we all paused for a photo shoot. It was better to take the pictures before we hit the dance floor. 😏 On our way to the dance floor, I was scoping out where JC went. I wanted to make one of my first dances with him. I couldn't find him anywhere, so I asked Maria where he went. Turns out he was one of the few people that did not pay to get in. I was sad. I would never see him again, because my train left the next morning. I got over it real quick though, because it was my last night and I was ready to have fun. Plus that kinda fixed the issue with choosing between Fran and JC. So it all worked out. I spent a lot of my night with Fran again. He was a gentleman and some of the other men in the club just get too touchy. It turned out to be a great night. I probably spent too much time with Fran, but at least it was fun. Fran and I sat together on the bus and in Javi's car on the way home. It was probably the best part of the whole night. 😘 However the fried chicken, leftover from dinner, that Maria and I hid in the cabinet from her younger sisters was a close comparison when we made it home. Her sisters would be home not long after us. That food saved me.

The next morning I had to say goodbye. Maria took me to the train station in Malaga. We ate Taco Bell. It was delicious. Fun Fact: Taco Bell serves fries with their meals in Spain. The train to Madrid was about two and a half hours, which is awesome compared to the six hour drive south to Marbella. In Madrid, my Libyan friend lives there, and she was going to pick me up from the train station so I could spend one more night out with her. Now it was time to get some sleep on the train, before another crazy night out. But that story is for another blog :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @am1ofdbest! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @am1ofdbest! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55