You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm My Own Worst Enemy - Self-Critisism & Fear Of Failure

in #mapsters6 years ago

I feel you. I am not a writer, I don't pretend to be. I've been told I'm a pretty good storyteller though, but most importantly that I come across as sincere and real. My passion is more artistic, painting and coloring (LOL) Yet I have all the same fears. How do I know what to post? What's interesting? How do I get more followers, how do I succeed. So far I have figured out, post. If you don't have a topic or a couple planned out. Speak from your heart and be yourself. If you don't take that chance, if you don't try then that is the failure. Keep at it. You only get better if you keep working at it.

I think what you wrote here was great. It's clearly written, I can feel your frustration with that twinge sitting in the back 'I can do this.' I keep telling myself..."How can you fly if you don't jump?" Keep at it @simplymike You've got this :)

Sort:  

Thanks. It's nice to know you're not the odd man out. I really try to speak from the heart, and sometimes I actually manage to finish a post without overthinking it - but still, too often I let my mind take the lead. But I'm learning... :0)

Same here. I have to remind myself to not overthink things. Adding that one brush stroke or line can ruin what you're trying to do. I try to keep it simplistic. Very hard to do :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42