You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bittersweet - Freewrite

in #mapsters7 years ago

Gratitude is an under appreciate emotion that few take the time to cultivate. Instead we whine and complain, are envious of others, and want more in spite of having a lot.

I recently used one of those online calculators to determine if I was in the 1%. It turns out that I am...as are most Americans and Western Europeans. Making even $25,000 a year puts you easily in that category.

It is easy to look at the elite and say I want what they have. It is also easy to overlook that there are billions of people out there who would love to have what I have.

Thanks for the post.

Sort:  

So true! Feeling grateful and happy for what we have makes living life a happy experience - and vise versa. There are plenty of millionaires who are so unhappy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44