You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Thing I've Learned From Getting HACKED!!

in #mapsters6 years ago

Wow that is some seriously scary stuff right there!

But you're right, never log into steemit wth the master password! I too didn't take this seriously for a while.. but after a while you have quite a lot to lose on here! Not just SBD and SP, but perhaps even more importantly: followers!

Glad you managed to get the account back in any case

Sort:  

Indeed, there’s quite a lot to lose.
I didn’t think of it up until just now, but it would have been a nightmare if they would have edited or erased my posts I worked so hard on... I should really start making backups...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79