You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [STEEM-BOUNTY] are You Actively Promoting Your SteemIt Posts?

in #mapsters6 years ago

I used steem bounty a few times and I saw a spike in quantity of comments that I received but not necessarily the quality. Bounty hunters just go in all posts tht have bounty and write some generalized comment.

Sort:  

Then it is up to the bost of the contest to not reward these generalized comments.
Only quality comments and valid answers get an.upvote from me.

In the past, people could post a spam post and use a comment upvote bot to vote on it. The system was too easy to rig - that's the reason I stopped using the service.

Meanwhile they have updated the system a lot. The upvote of the host is the most important facgor now. I think upvotes from the community only count for 5% now.

This means that as a host, you have a lot more power and you can give more complete, valid answers in which good arguments are used a bigger upvote than comments of low qualitt, which will reflect in the bounty rewards at post payout.

For myself, I decided to flag every comment that doesnt comply with the rules: self-votes or comment bot votes are forbidden.

Compared with 6 months ago, the system.is a lot harder to misuse...

Btw dus you see the easy going elephant?

Do you really do nothing else to get the word out about your posts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88