You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm My Own Worst Enemy - Self-Critisism & Fear Of Failure

in #mapsters7 years ago

Hey @simplymike, this is an awesome post, and I'm guessing you're not the only one who feels this way. I taught high school English and History for years and used to tell my students, especially the ones who focused solely on grades, that there is no such thing as failure, there's only learning ; Failure only happens when you do nothing at all.

Even if you don't win "that" contest, you can go and read the post which did win, and see what you can improve upon for next time. I always think that if you can break down the specifics of your 'worry', then perhaps you can focus on that one thing to do differently next time.

Oh and by the way, a BIG congratulations for winning @terminalyill's contest :)

Sort:  

Thanks. It’s pretty ironic, is it, to actually win the contest with this post?

I agree that failure only happens when you do nothing at all. Still, that little voice is often stronger than everything else, even that knowledge

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94