You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm My Own Worst Enemy - Self-Critisism & Fear Of Failure

in #mapsters6 years ago

Wow @simplymike you sound like me! Carbon copy! My last couple of attempts have been quite self-absorbed as I'm in the doldrums ... maybe we should take a chance. I seem to have amazing conversations with myself which would make a fantastic post, but by the time I get to sit in front of the laptop it's all gone! Yesterday while I was driving I came up with something I'd like to write about, so I grabbed the cellphone and sent myself a voice note. Hopefully my next post will prove I'm trying to up my game! Good luck, keep writing, you seem to have an excellent grasp of the English language.

Sort:  

I defintely know all about such conversations, and I have truckloads of those car-voice notes - lol.
Loads of post-its with ideas too, but if I can’t write them at the moment I come up with them, I might just as well not write them down...

Someone here on SteemIt once gave me the wise advice not to TRY to write. If it’s not spontanious, it won’t work out.

So I try to not overthink things. Sometimes I manage, sometimes I don’t...

Good luck with your next post!

Sounds like great advice @simplymike. Spontaneity is key. I wish you good luck too with your next post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14