You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Thing I've Learned From Getting HACKED!!

in #mapsters7 years ago

Oh my. How scary. Thank goodness you have such strong connections in the community. I wouldn't even know where to begin if that happened to me. But I have never logged in with my master keyword after seeing a video by Jerry Banfield on the subject a couple of days after I arrive here.

So happy to hear it all worked out for you in the end.

Sounds like you handled it brilliantly! Hats off to you @simplymike and all those wonderful people who stepped in and helped. 😊

Sort:  

You make me blush ;0)
I’m happy I decided to get a little more committed to the community in general and the #newbieresteemday community more specific.
In every day life, I’m not really a community-minded person - however, that changed a bit since I got caught up in the SteemIt community - and in my online life I’ve always been kind of a loner (by choice).
If I wouldn’t have made those connections, it would have been a lot harder...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50