You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most SteemIt Game And Contest Hosts Are Breaking The Rules! Are You?

in #mapsters6 years ago (edited)

I did once wrote on a contest of an account that I was following, that I would qualify for all the requirements expect the re-steem part. I explained that I do only resteem post, which do really touch me, or the one I do find important enough to share with my followers! He took it fait and did scratch the resteem requirement.
Normally when hosting a contest I do only requirement an genuine comment! Nothing more nothing less. But of course, last contest I did bites my in the ass in this case. Cause I did request an upvote, to pay for the prices!
I would never ask someone to follow me because follow-you-follow-me are just not my cup of tea. People should follow me voluntarily, not by request!

Edit: I am not chasing you, but I do believe that I did reply for the second time today on one of your comments! Really a coincidence :)

Sort:  

Ahaha so as you can see that I am so delayed in replying to comments so sorry!

I'm guilty of doing that as well of trying to get upvotes to increase the prize pool. I used to resteem like crazy. This was of course a taint by one of the first crappy groups that I was in that required all their members to resteem all posts.

Later as I gained more followers I had someone ask me if I liked the content of all the people that I resteem and said not necessarily but resteem it out of habit. So he patiently explained to me the power of resteeming and the effects of flooding the feed of those that follow me.

From then on a light bulb turned on and I acknowlegded how it should be used.

Better a late reply than no reply at all!
Normally I only resteem when I do find th article great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44