You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most SteemIt Game And Contest Hosts Are Breaking The Rules! Are You?

in #mapsters6 years ago

Love that your wrote this guide @simplymike. We are on the same mindset with the upvotes and resteem. If they want to do so, then awesome. If not, it doesn't mean that they are not supportive of the individual. It just means they may not have VP, or in my case, am sharing the account with a team and don't want to resteem so many things. Perhaps that is why we get along so well..great minds think alike! ;)

Sort:  

Lol. I meant it to be a FAQ post, not an opinion post.
I guess I’ll need to make some changes, though. Look at the comments on this thread by @valth and @yabapmatt.
Now I’m all confused...

It's very confusing but worthy of thought especially with the way things are evolving. I think it's awesome that you broached the conversation, especially because you're super popular and a rockstar :)

Lol, you crack me up, @omitaylor.
Let's hope we will rock this post into the past very soon... ;0s

I personally use the other apps and adhere to their terms to my knowledge, and I use steembottracker directly for my interfacing using bidbots, not Steemit. I browse on Steemit, I bookmark in busy, I navigate the systems— keyword, systems... who has rule here? Let's discuss.

I have a choice to not participate in anything.

I can use the blockchain through my own app and regardless of downvoting or upvoting that happens on other apps that see my transactions, I can still do whatever I want to do using my app. And I can also use my app to go find and hunt down whoever downvotes me and send a 100K account to downvote them to hell. Such is the jungle.

Nothing can prevent me from setting up a witness and nodes and making 100K accounts for .1 steam each today. Nothing. Steemit Inc can't even stop me.

This is one of those things I feel regular users of crypto and blockchain technology really need to consider— the fundamentals of anarchy, capitalism, and decentralization are predominantly Ayn Rand-esque. It's a fallacy anything can be done to clean up Steem, because the people who made it built it this way and it's to their advantage, AND they're not stopping others from doing what it's really made for. They're essentially covering their butts with the TOS so the US government doesn't hit them with a big DOWNVOTE (lawsuit.)

LOL

I just don't feel these things are unfortunate. I am in the middle I guess, somewhat a centrist on the matter. <3 Thanks for entertaining my firey BS. LMAO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51