[TOOL] Useful tool to build maps online. [MAPPING]

in #maps6 years ago

Hey Steemit! Today I'm going to tell you about one nice service which I use from time to time.

EMM

I'm in search for living place in Oslo now, and I have a plenty of choices. Now the problem is that on the service that I'm using, there is no option "show all favorites on map". Yep, I do have all the addresses, and I even can look at each on the map - but I cannot look at all choices at once. To pick the best and remove the rest.

That's where you can use EasyMapMaker website or similar websites (there are several similar websites).

The only requirement is that you should have some source of addresses!

Starting

  1. At the beginning, you need the list of addresses. You could copy them from the website, write them by hand, or generate this list somehow. The list can be in any format you like. I've done mine like this: Street Address, Postal Code, City.
    The last column was Oslo everywhere. I've just left it for the service so it could easily recognize that I need the Oslo addresses, not from the other cities.

  2. Next, paste this addresses to any spreadsheet and make it look like spreadsheet. For example, first column can be address, second - postal code, third - city. You can add other details as you like, like Country, Region, Phone, Website or whatsoever. The only important is full address (at least Street, Home Number and City).

  3. Now, select the resulting spreadsheet and paste it into this website:

https://easymapmaker.com

Let's check the result? Mine was like this:

EasyMapMaker.png

The resulting map is interactive. You can press on the pins, remove them, etc.

This is very useful for different tasks. For example, you could draw a map of the countries that you've visited! Hope it's useful for you too.

Skol!
Den Ivanov aka @sxiii from oooooslooooo city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78