The Bulgarian voyage (2010): a difficult beginning

in #mapala7 years ago (edited)

A few introductory words.

I want to bring to your attention one of my early stories about the journey - about first ever trip abroad. I was travelling from Russia to Bulgaria through Ukraine. It was almost 7 years ago, in the summer of 2010, before the "hybrid war" in Ukraine. Now things have changed, of course. But that's why this post is of some interest, despite the mournful tone of the travel nomad.

Don't blame me and don't hurt feet. )

  • Dear friends! I badly know English and I translate my texts with the help of Google and Yandex translators. If you think that some phrase can be translated better, write about it in the comments. Sorry I can thank you only with "like", but it will be very sincere like! )


2010:

I've been meaning to come to Bulgaria. Living there friends came up to him and last year even sent a special paper invitation, which is necessary for visa purposes. I did not take this trip as a kind of reality. Passport, borders, visas... Well, I never got around to it last summer.



This winter Bulgarian friends wrote that they celebrated the new year on the beach in sandals. Among my Ural snowdrifts that turned Bulgaria into an even more unreal, fairy-illusory country. Well, the "little white house on the shore of the warm sea, vine, velvet-black night, the cicadas" and so on - it's all the dreams that returned my thoughts to my southern childhood. Dreams should remain dreams, not to become an everyday frustration.

But something switched, and this year I began to prepare for the journey. Probably because I still had to go "that way". In July my wife and I gathered in Zaporozhye city (near Kiev) on a conference of psychoanalysts. And in September - again the psychoanalytic Congress in Ukraine. Now in Kiev. It would be better if "Governor inspects their possessions" at one time. So once again do not go home through Russia and back.

Oh Yes! I didn't say that I'm from Yekaterinburg, in the middle of Russia. Imagine how far it is to trudge there and back again... "But here on the Internet it is so cozy, everything at hand, i.e., under the arm, under a computer mouse :). And no need to go anywhere", - whispered my network demon-tempter. But I bravely moved the cursor in the direction of find sites about the trip.

And now I sit in the Burgas, а bulgarian city. Friday, a warm southern night, the vine on the wall, the cries of gulls outside the window... I am tanned and I'm happy with life. And write you a story about my voyage. Maybe someone will read other people's nonsense, and someone will be useful to know about my experience with documents, about travel, about language, about impressions of cities, etc.

I wanted to write in the style of Twitter, but fear that I am in 140 characters does not fit. :).

Goodbye, or as they say in Bulgaria - "Ciao!" :)


Vadim Barsukov aka vadbars,

psychologist, traveller and a bit of a computer geek
Yekaterinburg, Russia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90