Secrets from Tenerife Nobody will ever tell you - Barraquitos

in #mapala7 years ago

https://supload.com/HkWzdFEOe (click here for the original picutre)


A wonderful drink to see, smell and enjoy

I am a coffee passionate. I know well the difference between a good coffee grain and the cheapest options choosen by the most of our coffee bars in Tenerife. I am the kind that before asking for a coffee would look around, I listen, yes listening is my best trick to know the overall quality of the coffee served. I listen to the sound of the milk being heated up by the barista, I listen to the extraccion time of the coffee, it helps to understand if the waiter is a professional or a... Let me tell you, in overall I do not order coffee in Tenerife. There are lots of exceptions, of course, places where the quality and presentation is first class but the prices can not reflect that as the spanish people loves to complain about the prices and compare the prices from on place to another witouth taking into account what they are drinking.

Well, here it comes the surprise: "barraquito" is a local drink, so local that you would need to call it by the right name depending if you are in the south or the north of the island. In overall, "barraquito" in the south, "saporoko" in the nort, but be carefull i heard several other names...

The quality and presentation would also vary depending of your location. This is a try and error situation, I have to go into a new place, decide if I am asking for a coffee or a (happytimes) lager, and then see what they are serving. I have two simples categories: "Yes, I will be back" and "fk, no fk*** way i am coming back"

How is a barraquito made, i hear you ask?
base of condense milk, strong long spresso (spanish style), a shot of licor 45 (spanish orange licour), fill the cup with foam milk, a slice of lemon skin and a decent amount of cinnamon.
The perfect after dinner drink, it covers dessert, coffee and licour in one go!
Belllllisssiiiiimooo

Sort:  

I was actually learning to use MapalaNet, I just copied an old post as to see how well the system copes with links, pics and references...
Are then Steemit and MapalaNet connected somehow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21