Benennidos In Tinnura - Welcome To Tinnura

in #mapala7 years ago (edited)

Tinnura is a hidden gem. A village near the western shore of Sardinia can be a total surprise for a traveler. Almost every house has a beautiful mural painting on it.

Paintings are telling as a story of rural life and chores of Tinnura's women and men.

Enjoy the photos which were made in the summer of 2013 on a wonderful trip around this great island.

I have more stories to tell about Sardinia and its people.


This photo story was originally posted on Steemit. I am republishing it through MapalaNet to see the outcome.

Sort:  

Surprise, surprise. I reposted this article on MapalaNet. When I hit the submit button, the interface there told me:

I said "OK, this is not working apparently."

Imagine my surprise to see the post published. It is showing on Steemit but not on Mapala.

Hi @ervin-lemark ) My name is Asia, support for Mapala. I saw your problem. Soon you will see your post on Mapala) More about the project Mapala in the official blog https://steemit.com/@mapala

Dear Asia aka @mapala.girl, thank you very much for your reply.

I am glad that you've found my post and commented on it.

The original post is not shown on Mapala yet. No problem, you are developing the platform. Take your time :) I am certain that it will turn out just great.

Hello, @ervin-lemark I live in Sardinia and i know the street-art of the village Orgosolo, San Sperate and Cagliari, Villamar and other countries, but this did not see her! Thank you!!!

Orgosolo : https://steemit.com/art/@sardrt/esf2q-my-photography-street-art-orgosolo-sardinia-italy-photo-sard-rt

You are welcome. And you are such lucky girls, living on a beautiful island of Sardegna :) I envy you!

Where do you live, Cagliari?

If I am to move from Slovenia I would most certainly go to Sarda! I don't know where to yet. I am undecided between north coast near Castelsardo and Valledoria and south near Chia Laguna.

Yes, the whole village is amazing. There must be at least 50 murals. Maybe more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95