An Old Map I Made

in #map6 years ago (edited)

Everything I get this month will be donated to the Missions fund for the International Christian Church.

Ever since playing Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past and reading fantasy books with maps in the front, I've been obsessed with drawing maps--maps to nowhere places that don't exist. In middle school I won the Future Cartographer Award, though that was probably more due to artist merit and creative license than accuracy. This was for a game and never got used. I drew it with a Copic brush on Chinese rice paper for practicing calligraphy.

image0000.jpg

Sort:  

I always loved these style of maps in fantasy books and video games too! I'm adding you to the @ARTzONE voting list :)

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56