The Manor and Hotel Alconbury

in #manor5 years ago

I’ve been to England several times over the years and enjoyed the Pub experience and the meals as well, one in particular is the Manor Inn.

The first time a bunch of us met in the evening for work as someone mentioned that you could order a steak and they gave you a hot stone to cook it on. I thought this was an interesting concept so I followed along and ordered a steak to see the hot stone in action. They bring the steak partially cooked, medium rare I believe and you can cook it to the point you wish. It brings an added experience to the meal and I rather enjoyed it. The meal was great and we ended up staying several hours enjoying the environment.

The next time we just stopped by to say hello as one of the people i was traveling with knows the owner. He is quite friendly and we spent an hour or so chatting with the locals. While there I learned they serve venison so we decided to get a group together and try it along with the hot rock again. You have to order venison in advance as it turns out a local butcher has to get the meat through someone who has a special license to hunt deer. Weapons and hunting in England are a whole other issue and I won’t go into it here but suffice it to say they are a bit more strict than in the states.

Read more here: https://wp.me/P3CC9J-6sJ

Visit my other Social Media and Travel sites as I develop them. https://wp.me/P3CC9J-6vq

Wizard of Where

Sort:  

I don't think I've ever tasted venison. One day maybe I will. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94