Movie Recommendation : I Can Only Imagine

in #manna6 years ago

images.jpg

Hey Steemians, love following all the great content that gets produced here... I'm still learning the ropes and want to follow more people that I find inspiring and interesting.

Anyway, my wife and I haven't had many opportunities the past two years to watch movies because parenthood has taken over. As of late we have been able to get a couple in, we're redbox people because I'm to cheap to pay to go to the big screens :p.

I Can Only Imagine came to redbox recently so we watched it, it was freaking awesome. This song has a special place in my life when a couple of my friends in high school were killed in a car accident and my best friends mom passed away from cancer, I'm sure it will be a song I resort to many more times in my life. But what was really cool that hit me was when the song came to him and he started writing it down, it got me thinking how freaking awesome would it have been to be in the room when many of our favorite songs were conceived in the artists head?

The other part that got me so excited is how many more of these people are out there that haven't had a chance to share with the world ? Just think, if Bart Millard didn't have the means to pursue his passion that song would not have been created and so many hearts would not have been touched. Spoiler alert, part of the reason he was able to pursue his dream was his dad passed down a type of basic income to ensure his needs were met.

I challenge all of you to encourage someone to chase their dreams and passions or encourage yourself too cause you never know what testimonies will come from it and who you will impact... These sort of stories are what I'm super excited to see unfold through mannas journey.

Even if your not a religious person you can resonate with this movie btw.

Sort:  

My friend recommend this movie to me I still haven’t gotten around to watching it.

Beautiful song. I look forward to seeing the movie.

This is SUCH a great movie! Loved it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95