You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "They are terrified of the future."

in #manna6 years ago

I support UBI, not because I'm from a third world country (though it does influence me), but because I too fear for my future, this post is really something else, and I'm glad that many important people are starting to see the long term effect of technology.
We do not need to fear the technology, we need to embrace it, however we cannot afford to lose our humanity to machines, we cannot use the wonders of AI and automation to increase the gap between the rich and the poor. I know for a fact that many people with great amount of cash choose to donate or help other people due to their own values as human beings and I believe that UBI is something that we need to make it happen so that humanity as a whole can advance towards the next step.
Maybe you know about the venus project already, if not, take a look here, it's yet another promising view of the future. https://www.thevenusproject.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53