Trying to establish roots.

in #manifesto7 years ago

I just want my first post to be a somewhat of a manifesto for my life goals. Really, what I want is simple. I just want to make a nice family and live in a house. But it seems that every single thing perpetuated in society is just trying to stop that. I don't want to be just another consumer in this capitalist system. I want to build roots and establish something real.

As a kid I was told that trying to get married and have a family is frivolous and stupid. When in reality, the family unit is the cornerstone of civilization. So now I am almost to the point where I would be able to support a family even if I am not that rich. But living in LA I had the luxury of seeing how the wealthy live and all I see is just families slitting each other throats to inherit their wealth. I want to live comfortably, but at some point people will only see you for your money. And I want no part of that.

The life of fame and fortune has been sold as paradise. But I have seen that making strong solid connections in this world and of course with God. Is the most we can aspire too.

Sort:  

I love your life goal and wish you good luck in obtaining it. I've always dreamed of finding true love and love children, and so your post instantly spoke to me!

Congratulations @revo1jeff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @revo1jeff! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

those photos are amazing, looking forward for more stuff like this, here's my follow :))) @revo1jeff

What photos? Have they been removed, I feel like I'm missing something here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41