My manifestosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #manifesto7 years ago

To set the right tone for my daily metaprogramming poems that get me awake and motivated all day I wrote this manifesto. 20150918_115843.jpg
I will commit to the plan,
that I have created for myself.
I will follow the guidance,
that I can provide for myself.
There is no way
in which I do not follow through
and still arrive at the safe shore.
The path that I laid out for myself
may contain roadblocks, boulders and trees to be overcome,
but if I go back
I will see
that the road behind is crumbling and disappearing.
There is no going back.
Don't rest for too long,
without movement
decay will be the strongest force.
Don't drift blindly,
without aims and convictions
freedom of choice will stop you
right in your track.
Leave the circle
and start going forward!

Regards,
Findus Castro!

Sort:  

"without movement
decay will be the strongest force."

Something about those lines struck me. The whole piece is pretty motivational, but those lines really stuck out to me. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks, I plan on sharing many more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53