Manifestchallenge, Day 2 - What do I wantsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #manifestchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Trying to find out a long lasting goal I have to figure what is it that ticks me, always makes butterflys run in my stomach. When thinking about this I realized one thing: adventure.


Source

A travel, a trip, a voyage, you name it, a journey to a destination through unknown events is something that always somehow inspires me.

Into the Wild, a movie telling about a young college graduate who decides to donate his money to charity and leaving his family behind to an adventure, gave the first light into my hiding spirit of adventure years ago...

...and it was awoken again by this Russian guy who traveled across the US by freight trains and filmed his trip with a GoPro camera.

He also traveled across Mexico and watching his interactions with strangers was always exciting to me.

Don't worry, I realize I'm not a crazy Russian (though I actually have Russian ancestry running in my blood) and I'm not going to jump on trains right away; it's dangerous (also illegal) thing to do but inspiring for me nonetheless.

I want to travel the world

This was my profound realization and it feels empowering to say it now that I finally understand it. But I had some mental barriers stopping me from believing I could do it, like being afraid of social situations.

"Travelling the world" is a very vague statement so in an attempt to execute it one has to start from small and specific goals that are easier to achieve.


Stay tuned for tomorrow when I'll manifest more of these small steps towards the goal.

Sort:  

I am liking where this is going... pun intended ;)

I, too, have a great wanderlust. I have always loved traveling, seeing new places, immersing myself into new cultures...

Perhaps you will find a way to create income while wandering during this month's journey...

Haha :D Steem and crypto will be a big contribute for my income in the future, I feel and hope like. One can also travel cheap if being creative ;)

Exactly!

My goal is by this time next year to be funding my travels completely with Steemit :)

That's great, I send you my power (my support that is, not actual STEEM power😅) for you to achieve your goal!

Lol! Although....

I wouldn't mind your Steemit power, too...

;)

I'm sure you wouldn't😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71