ManifestChallenge, Day 14 - A melancholic autumn runsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #manifestchallenge7 years ago (edited)

It's day 14 and you now what that means? My weekly update on my running; as I promised I will run at least once a week and report of my progress on it every 7th day of the challenge, and it's time reclaim my promise with persistent (@arbitrarykitten's theme of the day was incidentally very fitting with my post).

Today I ran to a Savio district, to the Southern part of the Kerava city, about 5 kilometers away and back (so a good 10 kilometer run). More specifically I visited an interesting place that I'm familiar with: An abandoned parking lot.

I climbed on top of a gravel container to take this picture; was worth it.

The picture was actually taken little over year ago.

The interesting thing is that it locates right next to residential buildings so it's not like the place would be far away from everything. Somehow it fits in the very densely populated (relatively dens for a Finnish city: about 1160 people per square kilometer) small city of Kerava.

Here's how it's holding up today:

The abandoned lot has a very melancholic vibe to it; it looks like straight from a hopeless struggle of an apocalypse. Somehow I'm very drawn to the atmosphere it has.

This is also from one year behind.

It's a snapshot of how all the infrastructure built - if left untouched - will not get mercy in the hands of mother nature.

This gravel pile has got to have been her for a while.

Eventually the nature penetrates the asphalt crackling it into peaces.


Back to the run itself: on the way back home I found a solid rhythm and got into the, ahh, so great 'flow' state. It's always a pleasure to get into it; felt like I could've run forever.

Now after I'm feeling tired as I didn't get my full dose of sleep last night but it should be fixed tonight as I have a evening shift in work tomorrow so I don't have to awake to an alarm clock!


In case your seasonal depression increased because of my post here's a squirrel:

enter image description here


🍂See you!🍁


Sort:  

The squirrel makes all the difference ;)

I knew it would make someone's day :D

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49