Typhoon Mangkut Drone Footage

in #mangkut6 years ago


This was shot at the very edge of the Mangkut typhoon with my DJI Mavic 2 Zoom. It's my first drone time lapse and my first video edit with Lightworks. I hope you like it ;)

Music - http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Dee_Yan-Key/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Man that's awesome! UPvoted and resteemed with love! =)

xx

images (1).jpeg

Haha thank you brother :)

Wow!! Impressive!!!
But, a timelapse with a drone, I had never even thought about it :-) Is it stable enough? Or do you stabilize afterwards?

Thanks! Yes it's actually incredibly stable if the wind isn't very strong. I do think it does some stabilizing in the background when it puts the footage together though.

Possibly indeed... But I am amazed, both by the subject of the footage (what a storm!!!!!!) and by the drone's quality ;-)

Very interesting... lots of courage needed to get the timelapse.

I was lucky and had a nice 10 minute window to fly safely close to the storm. Also having the 2x optical zoom is super helpful :)

Mangkut left his hundreds deads and destroys over 5 billion worth of agriculture produce.

Good wishes @mbalance,
Your post "Typhoon Mangkut Drone Footage" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂😉🙂
I'll continue it as long as you are with me..


😉😉😉 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed😻😻😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84