I Honestly Do Not Know What My Dream is - Saike Mata Shite mo Manga Recommendation

in #manga7 years ago (edited)

At some point of your life, did you feel that you do not know what you aspire to be is? Like you just want to go to the flow and believe in the attitude that come what may?

This is the struggle of our main character on this manga series. To find what he really wants to do in his life so without further delay let's go ahead and proceed with our manga recommendation.


MR-350989-605599-1.jpg
Image Source

This series is under the tags of Comedy ; Drama ; Mystery ; Romance ; School life ; Sci fi ; Shounen and as of today's date the translated to English chapters in Mangapark is 56

I encountered reading this manga when the time that I am waiting for an update to Saiki Kusuo Manga I felt that I need more ESP themed manga and there! I got routed to this one.

The first episode already took my heart and I become a fan of the series in an instant.




Image Source

As a person, who doesn't excel in anything sometimes you will wonder on what you want to do in life or what you want to pursue. The main character and me are in the same scenario as before I am at lost on what to do.

So for the plot if you are familiar with the Re-Zero you might think that this is somehow inspired by it. Our main character which is named Saike is just your average introvert kid. He just want's to go with the flow until one tragic scene happened involving her bestfriend Mikan.



Image Credits
Truck-san did it again

If you are familiar on the Isekai themed manga for sure this scene is pretty normal to you. The main character is being hit by a truck.

But do not worry, this is not an Isekai themed manga so there's no transportation to the other world scene here.

To cut the story short, Mikan died and Saike doesn't want to accept the fact that her best friend died and not him. He that doesn't have any aspirations or a future to look forward to.



Image Credits

With just regrets of experiencing it, he went back to the place near where the accident takes place and cried his heart out and he accidentally fall on the lake





Image Credits


After drowning he woke up on his room at exactly 7AM crying.
========================================================================================

So with these information you will know that his power is he can go back in time. Like the day before the present by jumping into the pond or being drowned into the pond.

After knowing his powers are, he become someone like a new person. He thought to himself that if he can use it to save others and be a hero someday.

============================================================================
For the art style, I can say that the drawings are really good. I'd like how the main character is being drawn, somehow it gives me the vibe that I am reading the manga named "The Law of Ueki" wherein the characters are power users.

Character development is really okay too. I thought at first that Saike will just be the only one in the series but I was wrong as per the latest update he has a lot of team mates already which is on the same ideology as his. His powers is not like a godlike powers because it has a side effect which later will be mentioned as you go along with the series.

=============================================================

The things that I liked about it is it teaches us the value of friendship, and being true to your words. You will be needing people in the long run and if you do good it will return back to you for sure.

===============================================================

Do I recommend this one to read? Definitely YES! I am always reading this once it was updated in Mangapark/Mangarock(If I am using my mobile)

The story is original and the conflicts that are involved in it are quite easy to understand. You will not need to think about other stuff here and just enjoy the manga . No mind hurting puzzles too! There are some crazy characters but very minimal.
There's less romance also on this series too! So for sure for people who doesn't like romance that much this one is a good try for you. Plus it already have 50+ chapters released already.

I think that is all that I can share on this one. I am trying to get back to writing reviews and will be working on it further.

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila

Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs @cloh76.witness and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Type in the box the witness account, example below for @precise

DQmSeLb1YWa5LzPq2XpbcbGciGtfdrZCjGmscgqWaXo6gef.png

Sort:  

I very rarely think in words at all. A thought comes, and I may try to express it in words afterwards.

- Albert Einstein

Congratulations @tpkidkai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ah, Manga! Forgive me because I don't play games nor an anime fan, but the lesson I am learning based on what I've read about this series is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72