Twenty Shoujo Manga that I want to be Adapted into Anime

in #manga7 years ago

shoujo.JPG

After over a week of being hiatus on steemit, I finally have this post. I forgot I have exams and report due during the previous week. I also had to stay in a hospital for four days because of family matters. Ahh, my christmas vacation is very sad.

Anyways, I've been reading shoujo manga since I was in high school and I've read manga that has really good plots and I want them to be made into an anime. So here's a list I've compiled! They're not ranked because it would be very difficult to do so.


Kingyo Sou

001.jpg
Source: kissmanga

I found this one really cute. One of the manga that I've been re-reading so far. I'll tell you in advance the guy in there, Masami, is deaf but he played Taiko, a japanese drum. Asuka (the main lead) fell in love with him right away when she heard his performance. Good thing the guy is her classmate's brother so she had the chance to get to know the guy better thanks to his brother.

Anyways, just read the manga and you'll know. I love how their relationship go on in the manga (yes, they became a couple after two chapters but everything is cute. :3 )


Charming Junkie


Source

Very innocent and very pure! Two things I could describe in this manga. It's a modelling sort of piece so they're taller than average 'girls'. And yeah, Umi (the main guy) is actually cross-dressing and was a female teen model. Naka, on the other hand, is very tall, slender and good at being a model but her smile ruins everything. She looks hideous that it becomes so funny. But Umi fell for her!

Being a girl model, Umi had to hide his feelings for Naka (made me cry every second of it) and keep watch on her career. He felt a bit threaten that Naka could surpass him easily (though he's a guy and there's nothing to compete for). He also had to constantly watch on her because lots of guys appreciate her now that she has become a model. It made me smile when I remember his antics just to keep Naka to him. Very cute.


High School Debut


Source

This one's very good too! The main guy is so cool I want him to be real :3. Nagashima Haruna (the heroine) has been giving her best with softball until middle school. Now that she has become a high school student, she wants to change herself and be a girl finally, fall in love and do girly things. That's where Komiyama You comes into the scene. Haruna asked You to be her teacher in the fashion department since he has good fashion sense.

That's how their story started. This manga is already adapted into a live action but I want it in anime. Badly.


Love So Life


Source

One of those with age-gap stories and very light. The girl is still in high school and the guy works in the media (an announcer, or a reporter maybe). They met because Shiharu takes care of Matsunaga's niece and nephew (they're twins). And they got to know each other more as Shiharu spends more time with the twins as their caretaker while Matsunaga is out to work.

A very light and beautiful story!


Himegimi to Sanbiki no Kemono


Source

A sheltered princess and a group of thieves. Their combination is really weird but they get along well. The Three Beasts meant to kidnap Princess Violet and make her a hostage instead they take care of the princess very well. Violet is out on her journey to know more of the kingdom she's about to inherit and the Three Beasts guide her.

I love how this manga ended and the special chapters of Violet's son.


Kiss x Hug

006.jpg
Source: mangahere

Very shoujo-ish. This kind of plots always happen in novels where the guy is rich and a genius who fell in love with the daughter of a florist. But the visuals are very sweet. Maybe to compensate with it being common. I want this to be made into an anime because I want to see how the guy looks in color.


Dengeki Daisy


Source

A shoujo with mysteries! It's rare for a manga to have a romance and at the same time mystery genre. They're so rare that I always download and read them right away even if it takes me the whole night to finish.

Of course, you know Teru and Kurosaki right? They're one of those relationships with an age gap. Teru is a student and Kurosaki is a cracker-cum-janitor. This manga has a touch of technology in it and being a technology enthusiast, this is a treasure and I love this.


Mademoiselle Butterfly


Source

I've been a fan of a historical romance manga but this one takes the top (aside from Akatsuki no Yona) that takes place during a war. I really love the plot of this manga and how it ended. It made me cry at some parts too. It makes me fall in love more and more. I'd love it to be animated.


Hana to Akuma


Source

A story between a girl whose name is a flower and a 200-year old demon. Very funny and very sweet. I'd love this one to be animated because I wanna see the animation of the ending. Petty reason but hey, I'd watch everything if ever.


Black Bird


Source

"Did I get Misao only to lose her? I spent ten years just for it to end like this?"
- Usui Kyou

One of the lines that made me cry hard. Really hard. Is there a guy like Kyou in the real world? If so, I want him. :3

A love between a Tengu and a human girl. Could there be any more as cliche as this? However, they're different. They loved each other so much. I want that kind of love too. I want this to be animated so much, I can't help it.


Faster Than a Kiss


Source

The first manga I read when I got to college. A story of a teacher and his student. It's a happy ending and I love it. The teacher is cool too. I love their sweet moments and the funny ones. I hope this one gets an anime adaptation too.


Reimei no Arcana


Source

I remember when I downloaded and first read this last 2015, I dropped it shortly after a few minutes because I didn't like plots of betrayal and conspiracies despite the good reviews other readers have on this. Now two years later I finally had the chance to read this manga again. And I didn't expect that I'd love it so much. The drama is superb. I didn't expect any of the plot development too. I cried so much when Nagaba found out the truth behind Loki's origin. That was so heart-breaking I didn't read any manga and novels for days.

I strongly hope this one gets an anime adaptation too.


Koi Dano Ai Dano


Source

I love the heroine of this Manga. Not the typical girl that easily cries and those strong-willed ones. She's intelligent! And she doesn't treat herself as a heroine material. She thought she's suited for side character ones. She's also pretty oblivious to the male lead's advances on her. Very cute, indeed.


Hirunaka no Ryuusei


Source

Hirunaka has been adapted into Live Action but I want it into anime too. This manga is one of those where the heroine got together with the second lead instead of the main guy. Suzume is not your everyday heroine too. She's unique in her own way. And I love who she ended up with. I'm also on Team Mamura, by the way.


Hajimari no Niina


Source

It has a touch of supernatural genre too. Just a little bit though. Just the fact that the girl was reincarnated 10 years after she died. They met again when the girl was 5 years old and she fell in love then. A short one but very satisfactory. I love it. I hope it gets an anime adaptation too.


Honey Lemon Soda


Source

I just finished reading the chapters of this last last week. It's ongoing and I wanted to read more so I had the raws, too. This one is very good. Very different from the other works of the same mangaka. And not to mention the guy is very good-looking.


Keishichou Tokuhanka 007


Source

Very sweet and very innocent. He's a detective and she has special powers. Both of them together are invincible aside from their division name. I love the touch of mystery and supernatural genres. I hope it gets an anime adaptation too because this one is worth it.


Last Game


Source

A guy chasing only one girl for ten years? This one's yours. Very funny how it's been ten years and Kujou hasn't realized anything from the Yanagi too. But all's well that end's well. Their wedding is very sweet too.


Ookami-heika no Hanayome

016.jpg
Source: mangahere

"There is nothing here for you. What you saw was just a bad dream. Forget it. Let's end this already."
- Haku Reishou

This is one of the manga which I pulled an all-nighter just to finish it. I even made an account at otakumole just to read the raws. I love the story even until now. Ongoing and updates very slow but I still love it.


Suijin no Ikenie


Source

This one is still ongoing and the update is very slow :3. I've been waiting for an update since August and now it's December already. However, it's very good. A story between a human girl and a water god. It was an era where gods strongly affect the people's way of living and make human sacrifices just to appease them.

Anyways, Asahi was from another era when. When she was young (I think, five years old), she was dragged into the era way before her time and I still can't figure out the reason why. She was made a sacrifice to the water god because she has read hair and the village people find it strange. There she met Suijin (as Asahi calls him, the god has no name) and became his bride really. It's very interesting. Just update very slow.


Yosh! I finished it.

I actually planned to just make the description short but I enjoyed writing the stories so some got longer than I expected. Hah~ looking at the pictures made me want to read them again. >.<

Sincerely,
@tinagwapa

Sort:  

Merry Christmas! Even though I don't know a lot of manga in the list up there, I agree that most of the ones I've read really need an anime adaptation! ><

Ditto.
Some studios were already adapting some manga but most are adventures. Or those who have slice of life genre.. It's high time they pay attention to some shoujo, I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50