Family Conversation: What Cartoon, Manga, or Graphic Novels Are Fun To Share With Kids & Grandkids?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #manga7 years ago

A few years ago my youngest (adult) son introduced me to a sport manga called the Prince of Tennis and it was a hit with the grand kids too. After that I saw several sport mangas, some were brutal and bloody ( はじめの一歩 Hajime no Ippo, for example where the protagonist is a brawler on the inside - entertaining for sheer action and the risk of death, but not family fun).
Shortly after my son introduced me to that sport manga I discovered the entire genre - wow, so many!

I prefer we discuss the manga series, rather than the animation because I do not watch TV and reading is the preference for developing reading skills.
One of my favorite manga series is Baby Steps and I let slip some spoilers in THIS earlier post

Below is my manga short list favorites for family fun, please help me find more.

  • Capeta

(Japanese: カペタ Hepburn: Kapeta) is a Japanese sports manga and anime about kart racing by Masahito Soda. The manga won the Kodansha Manga Award for shōnen in 2005. -wikipedia

  • Haikyuu!! (ハイキュー !!) Japanese shōnen volleyball manga series written and illustrated by Haruichi Furudate

  • Cross Game a romantic comedy baseball manga series by Mitsuru Adachi (Ha-ha this series will throw you for a entertaining spin with laughs and sorrow!)

  • Baby Steps wikipedia:

(Japanese: ベイビーステップ Hepburn: Beibī Suteppu) is a Japanese manga series by Hikaru Katsuki. It has been serialized in Kodansha's Weekly Shōnen Magazine since October 2007. The story is centered on Eiichirō Maruo, a first year honor student who one day decides that he is lacking exercise. He then joins the Southern Tennis Club (STC) where he begins his tennis journey.

If you find this information useful or of value then please share it with others.

Re-steemit forward.

If you like this post, do not forget to upvote or follow me or resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36