Light Novel: Laid Back Genius Prologue

in #manga7 years ago (edited)

lazy-1458443_960_720.png

All my life i have had one goal, to exist, and live the path with the least problems. However my goals hardly ever align with the goals that everyone else in life has for me. Therefore i was forced from a young age to become wellllllllllllllll lets just say aware of the hardships of life. Due to this i soon realised that i was significantly smarter than those around me. So much so that some would call me a genius but at the same time a slacker due to my laid back nature. This is the story of my tedious life and unfortunate life experiences, sighhhhhhh just want to sleep and watch anime.

I first came to the realisation that was different, when i was the tender age of 5 years old, little Marco sitting with his peers talking about cartoons. Now to most this would something normal for youngings to do, but for me it was someeeeeeeeeewhatttttt different. Now i was with my best friends at the time; strong natured, adventurous and blunt, Chad Brave, 6 years old, aka The Bad Idea Creator and gullible, nervous and stubborn, Brandon Blacks, 5 years old, aka The Follower. We were all sitting in the gallery of Chad's house, it was big but it was sizable enough for us to spread and limbs due to our small frames. As we laid on the unpainted wooden floor looking up at the pale ceilling, we spoke about the latest cartoon episodes.

"I can't wait for the next episode of Dragonballz, goku is going to beat Freiza so bad, i want to be him!!!!"

"I agree with you CB, i want to be strong like him"

"So is just me or do you wonder about where Frieza came from?"

Chad gets up and looks at me with the most puzzled expression, follow by Brandon who was equally lost.

"Dude no one care he just had to get beat by goku, thats all matters!!!!"

"I agree with CB!!"

"Soooooo what you are telling me is that you don't want to know" "At allllllllllll where this purple headed dude came from?!!"

Chad and Brandon then laughed and slapped their heads in the upmost amusement at my words. It was then at the tender age of 5 years old, that I became aware that life wasn't a straight road but had many many bends and curves within it. With this new found awareness i started to ask questions and seek answers, all the while trying to maintain a low profile in order to fit in with my peers. This was the beginning of a series of experiences in my tedious and unfortunate life.

CHAPTER ONE WILL BE RELEASED SOON.

Sort:  

Congratulations @madmarco246! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39