The Mandela Effect

in #mandelaeffect6 years ago (edited)

The Mandela Effect

download (5).jpg

Something that I have been researching and picking my brain about is the “Mandela Effect”. The Mandela Effect theory began when a man named Nelson Mandela. Nelson Mandela was a revolutionary who led South Africa. When he died on December, 5th, 2013, people were confused because they were certain that he died much earlier while in prison in the 1980s. This is how the Mandela Effect began.

The Berenstein Bears- I grew up watching these videos every day, while at my mamaws’ house eating biscuits and gravy. It was an every day thing for me. I know for a fact that it is Berenstein. Now suddenly all the VHS tapes and images online say Berenstain?? This just cannot be because I know what I saw and what I remember. They can take my freedom, but they can never take my mind. Like millions of others around the world, I remember what it said. This is just one of the many examples of this theory that have been entered into the internet.

Fruit Loops Cereal- Another example of how things magically change and no one seems to know how or claim they never remember the old logo, is Fruit Loops. I distinctly remember Fruit Loops being the logo, not Froot Loops. This blows my mind!  

download (6).jpg

Kit-Kat- This is one that I never remembered being this way. I always remember it just saying Kit Kat on the candy bar. People claim, that before it said Kit-Kat. This little dash in the middle of the logo has made big news with all kinds of people saying they remember it this way! 

download (8).jpg

Shazaam, featuring Sinbad- A childrens movie from the 90s that I remember watching with my sister. My mom rented it for us at a Movies-To-Go store located in Harlan, Kentucky; where I am from. Now, the problem with this is, Sinbad claimed the movie never happened. Otherwise, telling people  they are insane because it’s not real. They claim that people are thinking of another movie that came out later in the 90s, called “Kazaam”, featuring Shaquel O’ Neal, AKA Shack. I also remember seeing this movie as well. I do not have it confused at all. I know what I know. Here are some YouTube videos that you might find useful to this claim. 

 Also, recent news; The Panic at the Disco lead singer, claimed he did not know how his lyrics suddenly changed in the song, "I Write Sins, Not Tragedies". The lyrics have always been, "Closing the God D*** door". Now it's officially , "Closing a God D*** door." ? Halsey tweeted him asking about it, and he said he has no idea?? Craziness. 

Halsey-Stumbled-Into-An-Alternate-Reality-With-Panic-At-The-Disco-original-tweet.png

Halsey-Stumbled-Into-An-Alternate-Reality-With-Panic-At-The-Disco-bu-reply-1-reply-1.png

Proof of the movie, “Shazaam” featuring Sinbad.

Sinbad claiming he didn’t make the movie, then says he did when called out by people.

Please comment below and tell me what you believe. Also, let me know of anymore Madela Effect theories that you know of that I didn’t mention here. I would love to hear from you.

Sources: http://bigthink.com/paul-ratner/how-the-mandela-effect-phenomenon-explains-the-existence-of-alternate-realities!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43