Serenity Now! Stranger in a Strange Land. (Only marginally a Mandela Effect post)

in #mandelaeffect7 years ago (edited)

I'm having a lot of trouble getting bitcoin set up. I install all these different apps, enter all these codes, even followed tutorials and, three times now, I've ended up right back where I started - nowhere, multiple error message dead ends. But that's appropriate as my namesake, Jeremy Hillary Boob, is after all The Nowhere Man. I'll get somewhere eventually.

I feel like I've been asleep for 25 years as I am still readjusting to being single again. Which reminds me of my friend Ray. He was mugged so bad in 2013 that he has permanent memory loss. He is 65 now but can't remember anything that happened to him since he was 20! I kid you not. It's been a trip helping him put his life back together. He didn't remember any of his friends at all although he and I worked together for 12 years and socialized for 10 years after that before his car broke down in the wrong part of town with an uncharged cellphone. But Ray reacquainted himself with us (he has no family) and he gets to watch all his favorite movies and shows for the first time again. He's almost back to where he was knowledge-wise. So, to him it's as if he went to bed in 1970 and woke up in 2013. He is so amazed by the all the changes and the new high-rise buildings downtown. He always used to say he wished he lived in a sci-fi movie, so in a way he got his wish. Now if I could just get him to take a serious look at the Mendela Effect. Interestingly, he seems not to want to know the truth after all he's just had to deal with so I'll let him have his illusions a little while longer.

Talk about living in a sci-fi movie - once you accept M.E., it is just like being in The Matrix or any of that genre. You still have to play the game though. Once you understand that this reality is artificial, at the very least you know for a fact that this universe was created by an outside intelligence. To me this means that ultimately there is some meaning to life. Which also implies there are absolutes like objective truth. Good and evil exist not just as personal preferences. Of course we don't know exactly what the nature of the realm beyond ours is because the veil hasn't lifted that far yet. But the fact that we are living in an information-based construct implies purpose and that it matters how we choose to live our lives. Hopefully death really is just a transition and not oblivion.

Here's a meme I created today to use as wallpaper for my dual monitor display:

TEST.jpg

I'm also distracted by health issues and having to help take care of my 85 year old mom who lives down the street. Man, getting older sucks. I'm in serious pain most of the time - virtual or not - from peripheral neuropathy. I'm on four meds and take numerous herbs and supplements but I can't undo the damage which I think was caused by heavy binge drinking in my twenties. Again, knowing reality is fake means there are rules, and seeing the effects of quantum shifts, all these insane glitches in the matrix, means those rules can be bent. So, it's time to try some more mind over matter and practice meditation. I'd love to hack into my profile and juggle a few parameters.

I've got to pull myself together. My son is going to be in town this weekend and I'm supposed to help the ex get the pool up and running and barbecue.

Oh, I just remembered Stephen Hawking died! Amazing how he lived over 50 years longer than doctors thought he would with his ALS. I'd love to know if he was aware of the extent of the M.E. phenomenon. He certainly was much more familiar than most with quantum mechanics and the experiments that prove the true nature of the universe. Now that he's on the other side he should finally have all the answers. At least he's not suffering from a broken avatar anymore.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jeremyb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @jeremyb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38