How to Explain the Mandela Effect to Others

in #mandelaeffect7 years ago (edited)

I have written this a couple of times now in forums, comments, so I decided it needed to be captured here. After I wrote it, I see two words that are marked as being 'spelled wrong'. If this is so, chalk up another couple of word effects for me because thusly and incredulation were definitely words where I am 'from'.

When I explain the effect I have done it thusly:

It is as though you woke up one morning and the grass was red and the sky was purple. You look down in horror and up in incredulation a few seconds later. "Why is the sky purple and the grass red?" you ask out loud. Your wife replies, "what do you mean, dear? The grass has always been red and the sky purple" You say, "Am I dreaming?" Then she actually looks at you, before cranking the car and says, "Are you feeling okay honey?" You become numb. You are still wondering if you are dreaming. You grow silent, watching this foreign world go by as she drives. On the corner, you see another man coming out of his house and see the look on his face as he looks down, then up, rapidly, stumbling around. You know you are not alone.

I created an image to go with this, very clumsily, using paint. But I can't find it anywhere in my computer and I have looked for a half hour. I give up. I will find another image later. Love to all. End transmission

Summer-Nature-Landscape-a-Tall-Tree-Among-Green-Grass-the-Purple-Sky.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82