The Mandela Effect is a load of Garbage

in #mandela7 years ago (edited)

Like all of you, when I first heard of the Mandela effect, I believed in it. In case if you don't know what the Mandela Effect is, it's basically the theory that we switched universes and that some things have changed. For example, the quote from Star Wars is not "Luke, I am your father." Instead, it's actually, "No, I am your father."

It has been given the name "The Mandela Effect," because some people swear that they remember Nelson Mandela dying before 2013. Another example of the Mandela effect is that people remember spelling Jim Carrey's last name with one R instead of two.

Here's how I view the Nelson Mandela effect: I think it's a load of garbage. Just own up to the fact that you got something wrong! I guess we are at an age now where when we realize that we've been misquoting something or remembered something differently, instead of just owning up to the fact that we are wrong, we believe that we switched universes.

Here's how I imagine the world in five years:
Teacher: Ok students, what's two plus two?
Max: Five!
Teacher: That's wrong max. The answer is four, but it's ok, you probably just switched universes.

Lesson of the day: You didn't switch universes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25