Spoiler Alert!! Man City Lost!

in #mancity7 years ago


Spoiler Alert!! I wish my computer came with a spoiler alert! So I'm new to the international game, but I've started following Man City pretty faithfully. Problem is, here in the United States the games are often televised in the morning and while that is great on Saturdays, it doesn't exactly mix well with going to church on Sunday mornings. Because of that, I DVR the games and watch later in the day.

I've set myself up to be able to make it through the day without seeing a result too. First, I don't follow any Premier League teams on Facebook or Instagram. Second, by default I live in America were most people don't give a shit about soccer so they don't ruin it for me. I have zero friends who like Manchester City. None.

Yesterday I go about my day, heck I even had to work in the evening but I knew when I got home at 9pm I could just sit down on the couch, pour myself a drink, and watch what promised to be a great game. I was doing well and the plan was working, but then one last thing. I thought that before I settle in for the night I should jump on Steemit for a minute to see what I missed during the day.

Listen to me...

If you want to watch a game after it is played - do not for any reason get on Steemit before watching. The fine people at @steemsports will ruin it for you.

That's all for now.

Written with StackEdit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64