ONLINE TRANSACTION PROCESSING [OLTP]

in #management7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!!

A very good afternoon to all. Today I am writing my so called first post in Steemit for which I have a lots of expectations. Hope you all people will support me with your valuable love and support. Your guidance are very welcome to me so that I can progress in Steemit and earn my livelihood by working for Steemit!!


Today I am opening my first post on the topic Online Transaction Processing for which I tried to explain it in my best possible way. Hope my article will be beneficial for more and more people. So without wasting any single moment let's visit the post to know more about it...
______________________

Online transaction processing is carried in a client/server system. In today’s competitive environment, information at right time plays a great role in controlling costs of various resources and providing best possible services to the customers. In other words, business environment has been characterized by growing competition, shrinking cycle time and accelerating pace of technology innovations and companies have to focus on better information management. Better information means right information at right time.


Source

OLTP are being adopted in wider scale to have the following advantages:

 It can serve multiple users at a point of time.

 Technology serves the facilities to collect information from multi-
locations.


Source

 High flexibility in information processing etc.
In case of sales and distribution system in an organisation where transactions
take place at different location on-line transaction processing is followed to
carry out the followed to carry out the following basic functions:

 Inquiry handling
 Quotation preparation
 Receiving order from customers
 Checking availability of materials/products
 Scheduling delivery
 Monitoring sales transactions
 Invoicing
 Managing bills receivables etc

_______________________

If you love the articles provided by me regarding management, science and technology, you can follow me @v-mac

______________________

I have tried my best to explain you my articles in a more simplest manner I could and in the future also I will try my best to bring more and more good content articles which can benefit most of you.
Any comments or guidance are heartily welcome from you all!! Please keep me motivated by supporting me with your valuable upvotes so that I could take out my time to bring more and more good content article for you all.. Thank you in advance to you all and specially to @steemit for providing me such a wonderful platform where my articles possess much more value than anywhere else!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @v-mac! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@v-mac have you checked out Rebellious?

Are you aware of any other promising e-commerce solutions like Rebellious within the blockchain space?

https://steemit.com/rebellious/@joshuaseymour/are-you-aware-of-any-other-promising-e-commerce-solutions-like-this-within-the-blockchain-space

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51