Preparing to face your international counterpart

in #management7 years ago

Very useful if you work internationally and want to adjust your style to fit the local culture.

50d85fdb-f4db-4ee8-b835-8d456b057080-original.jpeg

Generalizations are of course always a dangerous thing. But as long as you know it is just a generalization it can be a powerfull tool to get insight into why your colleague, friend, business partner or boss sometimes relates to you different than you expect.

I am Dutch myself and I believe the Dutch dot is well placed :) I recognize myself in that.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

I've seen this chart a few times in my MBA classes. The most interesting part was digging into the specific interactions.

How should you email folks in each quadrant? How should you greet them? Should you get down to brass-tacks or talk about their mother and family for a while?

I think its all very interesting sociological scenarios

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52