Bitdefender 2019 vs Malware - [TPSC Experiment]

in #malware6 years ago

A few days ago I posted about a video in which folks at TPSC Youtube channel test Avast's latest product.

Just recently, yesterday, they posted about how Bitdefender fares against malware. I have to say that this is really interesting and relevant to me because I'm also assessing this product at the moment.

To be more specific, we are talking about Bitdefender Total Security 2019. However, mine is Bitdefender Internet Security 2019. I'm not really sure about the difference between the two, but anyway...

A yearly license for this product is about $30 (if you're able to get a discount), which I think is a really good price given the type of protection it offers: against web attacks, ransomware, general malware, viruses, spyware, adware, and more.

Instead of looking for cracked version, I'd say it's better to give credit to the company for doing their best efforts in creating a good product. Anyway, you can look at it in action in the video review below.



To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

I haven't used Bit defender before and the user interface doesn't seem anything exceptional. Although the functionality is the key and for that I feel its alright.

I also have no idea if 97% is a good detection ratio or not. Of course I do not have a previous experiences of testing an antivirus so I am going to take you word for it. But the files getting randomly deleted by a malware that remained previously undetected makes me loose some confidence in it.

97% is stellar detection rate.

it's one of the best products on the market.

I was being a bit critical because I was actually thinking of buying it. Although I have a few months left on my current anti-virus but it really slows my system down.

I got a free McAfee and also windows Defender

excellent your all post..★★.. I always follow you😎please support me

It's good antivirus

It's very beautiful and original. Bitdefender is the best AV af

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75