Parents beat son to death but son says he still loves them in a letter

in #maltreated7 years ago (edited)
  • A fictional story crushed the hearts of many netizens.
  • It was about a young boy who was beaten to death by his parents.
  • It was originally written in Russian.

[DISCLAIMER: The pictures below are meant to serve as graphical representations of the subjects involved but are not from an actual incident. The story is fictional.]

According to UNICEF’s study in 2014, 17% to 35% of physical abuse againstchildren comes from low and lower middle income countries in the East Asia and the Pacific. The research also found out that nearly three out of every four children experience violent discipline. However, some cases of this kind of treatment led to the death of the child.The World Health Organization’s (WHO) findings were also revealed in the research, claiming that 100,000 children (0-14 year olds) died frommaltreatment. Though it is difficult to determine whether the recorded deaths were intentional or not, it is still truly saddening to learn that not every child in the world experiences the kind of affection and attention they deserve.Just like Ivan, a fictitious character, who experienced nightmare from the hands of his parents up to the day that he died. His story was originally written in Russian.

via newsner.com

via newsner.com

Through a letter, Ivan shared that his biggest dream is to have a loving family. It was a school homework, so he drew a mom, a dad, and a child clinging into the mom’s palm and showed it to his classmates. As he explained the reason why he badly wanted a family, the other pupils finally understood him and the teacher was in tears. He said:

“I want parents like you have, that hug and laugh with me, who pick me up after school and are happy to see me. I know I’m ugly and weak, I know I have a crooked finger, but please don’t laugh at me.”

via newsner.com

via newsner.com

Ivan narrated that despite his good grades and being favored by the teachers, he was alone. He had no friends because no one wanted to play with him. Soon enough, his grades dropped. This irked his parents and both of them started hitting him when he failed an exam. He knew right there that his mother would be upset. He said:

“I was afraid to go home, but I did not know where else I would go. I slowly walked home, but I did not want to arrive. My mother became furious. She grabbed me and threw me on the floor, I hit my leg hard on a chair. Then she hit me in my head twice. I just lay there, I could not get up. It really hurt. But mom just left me there on the floor.”“I begged Mom not to say anything to him, but when I looked up, I saw that he was already in the doorway. When Mom told him about the test, he pulled me up from the floor, he shook me and hit my face.”

via newsner.com

via newsner.com

Ivan was then sent to the hospital, but his parents never came to see him. In spite of this, he expressed that he still loves them. Eventually, he died due to the injuries he sustained from the beating. He lost his life without even knowing how wonderful an embrace from his parents is. The doctor then found this note and it crushed his heart.What are your thoughts on this? Did you feel sad on Ivan’s story? Share this story online, and don’r forget to write your comments and reactions below.

SOURCE: Newsner | UNICEF
Sort:  

I feel sad regarding ivans story .. actually i think all medias / social medias should make campaingns to educate parents to avoid these behavious towards their children... and school teachers should not critisised their students in front of their parents... Behahaviour of teachers and parents towards children should be constructive rather than destructive.

You dropped this link into #thunderdome where it gets upvoted or flagged. I have chosen to flag for these reasons.

  • You have taken the article from Newsner and some info from Unicef and rewritten it. This is called Spinning content so @cheetah doesn't flag it.

  • Nothing new or of value has been provided by yourself outside of the original article itself in my opinion, if anything, some has been removed.

The formatting however is pretty good and if you spent time writing your own content instead of rewriting someone else's, you would likely do okay here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54