Hobbies and Adelaide Meetup 🙌

F3753A39-1F4E-45AA-882A-410EFE33A247.jpeg

Hey Friends! How are you tonight? I’m pretty tired, I just came home from henna’ing at a 10year old’s birthday party and have had a full week!

As well as homeschooling my boys I also do Muay Thai and Pottery weekly and Steemit meetups monthly. And I’ve just started a 6 week course on Natural History Illustration. And the occasional Henna gig. They average about one a month and pay for my hobbies and the boys to do Parkour!

I’ve shared a photo with you of a little clay head and shoulders I’m working on! I don’t normally sculpt and it’s fun to try something new! This is a little forest fairy who will come to life when I paint her. Not literally....but you’ll see my vision for her once she has been painted ✨

And here is a selfie I took of my 8yr old and I at last night’s Adelaide Meetup!! I was so proud to bring along my eldest and he absolutely loved it. He keeps talking about the next meet up and I have to break it to him that he probably won’t come to every one with me 😓

AB73A716-44F2-40EC-8A75-B0CC8CF9A18F.jpeg

Thanks so much to @o07 for taking the time to explain Steem Monsters more clearly to me and many other Steem-related things that my brain struggles with! And thanks to the whole crew....you really are all amazing people and I always look forward to our monthly catch-up 😁🤗

Big love to everyone✌️
Jessi

Sort:  

So glad that we gave you and your son the contents of a whole two booster packs! :)

Enjoy, and we're already looking forward to the next one. @ursa sends her apologies that she couldn't stay longer. :)

Upvote and resteem. Thank you for sharing.

Aww why can't he go to every one with you? XD

Is this bust your first go sculpting or just sometihng you do every so often? Sorry it was probably blatantly obvious to everyone but me XD It's looking good already :)

Thankyou! 😊 it’s my second go at sculpting a head and shoulders (first go was many many years ago in high school!).

I think this mama needs some time out alone so that’s why mr8 won’t join me every month 😆 But he sure will be joining me sometimes 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75