From the Jade's table

in #mallsballers6 years ago

the Jade.jpg

Last night was the monthly Mallsballer's meetup. This one was probably the smallest gathering of it's kind in a while. But with only 11 people there was still the camaraderie and levity that I have come to expect and enjoy. Topics range from the fork (obviously!) to Steem Monsters, to @holoz0r's awesome new, retro, satirical video game. A massive hit with the younger representatives joining us for the first time.
And though I have been around @mattclarke and @o07 enough to know a bit about Steem monsters, I have to admit that there are so many more of them than I had imagined!
We played Steem Monster bingo for silver coins and card packs. It was about 20 draws in before I made it onto the board. Definitely not a winning game for me. But it was so thoroughly entertaining to listen to @o07 try and describe each monster to those of us who have yet to wade into the monster pool.
A thoroughly enjoyable evening Adelaide Steemians!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Was wonderful to see you again. Make a post about your C&C machine!

Yes, that's a good idea.

It was a great night. I like being able to discuss Steem and Steemit with like minded people. I think Steem is here to stay for a while yet, and the technology wide ranging and ever expanding. Exciting times!

As always it was great to meet all of the people who turned up each month again.

Always a pleasure to have you along, Jeni. I'm with @holoz0r.
I'd love to see more of your CNC operations. I just have this mental image of a huge, complex machine in your garage.

Congratulations @jeniwonders! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23