"Your Favourite Cold Drink"

in #malikusman1-c18last year (edited)

Introduction

IMG-20230713-WA0004.jpg

Hello Steemians
I'm @onlyonefave
From Nigeria
I am really happy to participate in this contest by @malikusman1-c18. Titled: "Your Favourite Drink"
Before I proceed, I would like to invite my friends @imohmitch @markeffiong and @davidmarkgeorge to participate in this wonderful contests. I wish all contestants good luck.

Which one is your favorite cold drink and why?

My favorite cold drink is "La Casera". La Casera is a fast selling drink in my country, Nigeria. It is contained in a plastic bottle for easy disposal. La Casera is manufactured in Suntory Beverage and Food, Spain.
It was introduced into Nigerian in the year 2000. Some years before I was born. I've been drinking it since I was a little girl. It is made up of :
💜Carbonated water
💜Apple juice
💜Sugar apple flavour
💜Malic acid
💜Citric acid preservatives
💜 Sodium Benzoate
💜Colour caramel.

The sweet savory apple taste in La Casera draws me to it every time. I can't stop at just a gulp because I'll keep wanting more. It quenches thirst and keeps my throat refreshed. The sugar content is average and nutritional to the body.

Is it famous in your country?

La Casera drink is very very famous in my country. It can be found at literally any grocery store.
It's health pros and cons

Everything has it's good and bad side when used excessively. The same thing goes with my favorite cold drink.

PROS

From research, La Casera is rich in antioxidants and helps in reducing the risk of some heart diseases. It also helps obsessed patients to lose an amount of fat.

CONS

I would say La Casera is a sweet poison because if taken excessively it can lead to anxiety problems, lack of sleep and vision problems. It also contain a high level of gas.
I take it moderately to avoid these cons.

It's price in my country as well as in steem currency.

La Casera drink is sold for as low as= 150 naira.
In steem currency it is =1.543 steems.

Thanks for reading through 😊

I set 25% beneficiary to @null

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38