Sort:  

Awesome, how long did it take to get your account verified, or did you buy it?

It took weeks, like 3 weeks. I almost gave up on it. I didn't know there was another option besides patience. I think they were bombarded with new people. I am looking forward to the upcoming growth. I am filled with hope.

Oh wow that's long, I have about 10 friends and a number of subscribers from YouTube waiting on it as well.

Yeah it's a long wait. I think the interest is overwhelming right now. People are leaving the corporate platforms in droves. I expect more alternatives to pop up for people who like Twitter, Facebook, etc. This one for videos is still small and so I think not quite ready for the mass signups that are occurring. It's exciting but does require patience. Uploading too can be tricky at times. There were issues for awhile and I couldn't upload anything. Working well now so I spent hours yesterday uploading. I expect things to get better over time. Hopefully the wait time will get better soon.