Finally Here!!

in #malaysia6 years ago (edited)

My first exposure to Steemit

Hello dear community,

For so long i've been postponing this introduction, but now i've finally built the courage to talk about myself in a such open way.

kitty.png

I would like to introduce myself: I am Lisz . I have several nicknames such as Liz, Lizie, Lizard, Lise as people find it rather difficult to correctly pronounce my name . I originate in Malaysia, a country on the other side of the world for you, perhaps. It's situated in South East Asia region, inhabiting 31 million souls, and is rapidly further developing .

Why am i on Steemit?

-- I have found and read through several inspiring stories which, made me feel the thrill of wanting to be part of something bigger than me, wanting be the fuel to further drive this community to higher heights. I have found many shared moments of individual persons, part of their private, subjective and intriguing lives that would only make one wonder of such diversity and beauty that exists out of myself.

How can i contribute?

--I would like to share my humble knowledge that i gained throughout the years in analytical data, productivity at work and managing formal events for colleges and various government agencies, in hope that it may benefit one's life for the better.

At personal level, I’m a happy and grateful woman for what I have and accomplished so far, even though at times i fell through difficult challenges. But, that’s what we call life,right? My family consists of mama and dada (mom and dad 😜 ), two brothers and their wives, 2 lovely nieces and 3 naughty nephews 😇 . We've all been raised with diversity of culture and the traditional beliefs which equipped us with the basic skills for life.

I am now working and living independently in the metropolitan city Kuala Lumpur, which required lots of challenges to acquire this status. Three lovely cats (Chichi / Chacha / YenYen ) are keeping me company throughout the day, no matter the mood i'm in. Living with them is awesome and comforting (when they're awake) - as they're having no less than 16 hours of sleep a day. They are 3 years old now and they are good listeners I could say; I really wish they could talk but they only do "meowing" song hehe.

20160626_112112.jpg

IMG-20160124-WA0051.jpg

In general I’m a very committed person and try my best to make the things as smooth possible. My life, is all about work almost everyday at the moment.. It's true, Asian people are having one of the longest working hours worldwide; that's quite stressful to be honest. I know, being in the workforce here is not easy, and the career growth is quite narrowed. But I’m committed to change that, and become more of a digital nomad and have a more opened approach to the world in its vastity.

After meeting some interesting people, my perspective about the world started to change dramatically, for the better. And from all that, some words stuck to my brain like a snake to its prey: “don’t sell your soul to work.. and get out from your comfort zone”. So I’m starting back on my travel thoughts and plans, and i'm willing now to stand up once more and fight for a better and untied life from office work. I’m so grateful to have met someone like this, who is so kind and inspiring .

Aside to that, I used to travell solo when i was 18th, but something and somehow blocked my path as time went by.. I have travelled to all Asian countries namely Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore, Vietnam and Myanmar. I have been to Australia, Egypt, Sweden, Denmark, Japan, Korea and few other countries.

There's plenty left unsaid still, but i believe this is alright for now. Wish me luck and and looking forward to see what life further has to show me.

Here are few pictures from the beautiful country i live in, Malaysia .

()!

Genting Highlands

Genting Highland.JPG

One of the beach in Malaysia that you can dive

()

Capital of Malaysia - Kuala Lumpur

()

*all pictures were taken from Google.

Hope you have room for one more in your community. I'm glad already to be here. Yours gratefully,

Lise.

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

Welcome, and is good to see you decided to come up on steemit. There is plenty of help for the newbies and plenty of stories indeed to boost up your morale and to find unique perspectives of lives. Bienvenue :) !

Merci beaucoup vio. Its true and there are lots of interesting and exciting stories which giving me opportunity to know and to gauge available information in different perspectives :D
Thank you once again..

Welcome to the community Liz :D . There's always room for one more. we're ever-growing ;) .

Thank you for yr kind welcome.

Congratulations @liszie, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65