You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palm Oil Controversy

in #malaysia7 years ago

I understand it's detrimental to the habitat to harvest palm oil on a large scale like what has been happening, perhaps more sustainable ways could be adopted instead of a boycott or to stop marketing it. I'm severely allergic to soybean and it's oil. Most of the north american diet uses soybean oil in just about everything and it leaves me with very little options. Since palm oil has gained popularity in our markets, it opens up a few more options to eat for me, I would be disappointed to have that taken away to be replaced by soybean again.

Sort:  

There is no simple solution. I am not personally against palm oil as ingredient in food stuffs nor against it’s harvest. What is needed is action against land grabbing and unregimented destruction of the environment in the name of profit at all costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57